Loading...

From the 1st May 2021

Dine in our subtropical paradise

You’ve asked, we’ve listened.

We are opening early for non-resident Royal Afternoon Teas, drinks and light bites on the lawn on the following dates:

Royal Afternoon Teas

Join us for a Royal Afternoon Tea in our subtropical gardens. We will be opening early due to popular demand for our local community.

Saturday 1st May, Sunday 2nd May and Bank Holiday Monday 3rd May*

Friday 7th May, Saturday 8th May and Sunday 9th May*

*Tables can be booked between 1pm - 4pm due to lunches not being served on the above dates.

Friday 14th May, Saturday 15th May and Sunday 16th May

Monday 17th May onwards

Afternoon Tea bookings served at our usual times between 3pm - 4pm

If we are fully booked on specific dates, we can extend our offering to include Bake-Away options. These can be taken down to Ventnor beach or even the Riviera Terrace. Bring your own flask of tea and blankets if you wish to sit up on the Terrace.

*Book now for our 2020 prices (£23.00pp or £30.00pp for Champagne Tea) until the 16th May 2021*

See our sample menu

Book Now

Royal Lunches

Enjoy lunch in our beautiful gardens at The Royal with friends and family

Friday 14th May, Saturday 15th May and Sunday 16th May

Monday 17th May onwards

Tables can be booked from 12.30pm - 2.15pm

Book Now

Drinks and Sandwiches on the lawn

Saturday 1st May, Sunday 2nd May and Bank Holiday Monday 3rd May

Friday 7th May, Saturday 8th May and Sunday 9th May

Friday 14th May, Saturday 15th May and Sunday 16th May

Monday 17th May onwards

Open from 12pm to 6pm

Bookings not required on the lawn, tables subject to availability.

Book Online

We are currently taking bookings from the 17th May 2021, in line with the current Government Roadmap.

Book a Room Book Lunch Book Afternoon Tea